Online Registration - 20 October 2023

Early Bird Registration - 1 October 2023

Abstract Submission - 10 October 2023

The 24th International Conference on Phosphorus Chemistry (Conference Brochure)

2023-11-09 13:14:11Hits: 248

Dear Colleagues,

The 24th International Conference on Phosphorus Chemistry (ICPC24), which will take place in Ningbo, China from November 12 to November 16, 2023. On behalf of the Organizing Committee, it is our pleasure to invite you to be part of this esteemed conference. Since ICPC inauguration in 1964 in honor of Georg Wittig, the late Nobel prize winner (Heidelberg, Germany), the ICPC series has been the premier international meeting devoted solely to PHOSPHORUS chemistry for the past 59 years, and we are proud to continue this tradition with ICPC24. The conference will bring together researchers and scientists involved in diverse aspects of phosphorus chemistry, including the synthesis of phosphorus compounds, their applications in catalysis as well as the latest developments concerning phosphorus-based compounds in life, health material, space and applied science.

The conference will be organized around five interrelated themes:

1. New Technologies in Phosphorus Chemistry

2. Phosphorus in Synthetic Chemistry

3. Phosphorus Chemistry and Life & Health science

4. Phosphorus Material Chemistry and Applied Science

5. Phosphorus in Origin of Life and Space Science

Details can be found on the website


Date: 12-16 November 2023

Venue: Ningbo University, Ningbo, Zhejiang Province, China

Website: https://icpc24.org

Conference Brochure: Click to download

Virtual Attendance is Now Free After Registration: https://icpc24.org/news/5595.html

Transportation: To arrange shuttle bus for participants, please fill in your arrival time and train number or flight when you registered, and you can modify it at My Ticket → Modify


Ada Yonath

Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2009

Guy Bertrand

University of California, San Diego, USA

Manfred Scheer

University of Regensburg, Germany




Vivian Wing-Wah Yam

The University of Hong Kong,

HongKong SAR, China

Xumu Zhang

Southern University of Science and

Technology, China



Endorsed by: International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry; Chinese Chemical Society.

Organizer: Institute of Drug Discovery Technology, Ningbo University, China.

Co-organizers: Tsinghua University, China;Cixi, China;State Key Laboratory of Efficient Utilization for Low Grade Phosphate Rock and Its Associated Resources

Honorary Chair: Yufen Zhao, Ningbo University, Xiamen University;Douglas W. Stephan, University of Tonroto, Ningbo University.

Chair: Yanmei Li, Tsinghua University.

General Secretary: Feng Ni, Ningbo University.

Steering Committee: Maria Caporali (Italy), Remi Chauvin (France), Jozef Drabowicz (Poland), Frank H. Ebetino (co-chair, USA), Alexander Gabibov (Russia), Declan Gilheany (Ireland), David Vaughn Griffiths (UK), Hansjörg Grützmacher (Switzerland), Evamarie Hey-Hawkins (Germany), Muriel Hissler (France), Pawel Kafarski (Poland), Vitalii Kalchenko (Ukraine), Andrey A. Karasik (Russia), Takayuki Kawashima (Japan), György Keglevich (Hungary), Koop Lammertsma (The Netherlands), Yanmei Li (China), Charles E. McKenna (co-chair, USA), Christian Müller (Germany), Oleg Sinyashin (Russia), Chris Slootweg (The Netherlands), Chris Spilling (USA), Christian V. Stevens (Belgium), Anton Vidal (Spain), David Wiemer (USA), Gary Woodward (USA), Masaaki Yoshifuji (Japan), David Zechel (Canada), Yufen Zhao (China).

Local Scientific Advisory Committee: Junbiao Chang, Xinzi Chen, Kuiling Ding, Xiaoming Feng, Libiao Han, Hongwu He, Yanmei Li, Yi Mei, Lingbo Qu, Baoan Song, Yuzhong Wang, Zhen Xi, Haiping Xia, Xumu Zhang, Fusuo Zhang, Wenxiong Zhang, Hongyu Zhang,Yufen Zhao, Yongbo Zhou, Qilin Zhou, Xiang Zhou.


If you have any further query about the conference, please feel free to email us. icpc24@nbu.edu.cn; info@icpc24.org

Best regards,

ICPC24 Organizing Committee
Yufen Zhao, Honorable Chair, Ningbo University, Xiamen University
Douglas W. Stephan, Honorable Chair, University of Toronto, Ningbo University
Yanmei Li, Chair, Tsinghua University, Ningbo University
Feng Ni, General Secretary, Ningbo University

ICPC 24 Organizing Committee

Log in Sign up Registration Submit